Updates on Guatemala Literacy Project

Guatemala Literacy Project

I am happy to announce that I will be traveling back to Guatemala next February and am looking forward to seeing some of the friends from last year while visiting with more of the wonderful people of Guatemala. I have my plan tickets and am getting things in order for the trip.

On a more local note, if you wanted to learn more about this project, I will be giving a presentation to the Cary-McGregor Rotary Club next month. Ed Cody and I are going to be visiting with them and giving them a personal account of our experiences there. It has been a life-changing experience for me and I enjoy talking about it. Please contact me if you want to attend this meeting or wish to have me speak to your club. I am more than happy to share my experiences.

As we get closer to our trip, I will continue to update this blog, so please keep reading. If you are interested in traveling to Guatemala, please contact Guatemala Literacy Project to learn more about it and future tours. They typically organize 4 tours a year with one being Rotarians and spouses only. The available slots fill up quickly, so I would encourage you to check it out today.

Leave a comment